Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have just been reading an article about Marie Colvin – war correspondent extraordinaire in this month’s Vanity Fair magazine.  I began to remember that I once had “courage“.  I had forgotten about “courage” in the course of living an everyday life where we settle for surviving rather than thriving.  I had wanted to be one of those journalists and I lost my way.

I now understand that it is with courage that we create the symphonies of our lives and can uncover the truth that lies within each of us.  Marie followed a path that lead to uncovering the atrocities of war and the extraordinary people who live in the midst of those wars.  She called upon the “world” to witness the “truth”.

I urge you to read this article if you are looking for courage to live your life on purpose and pursue your calling.  Read! This is a story of a woman who lived her life to it’s highest potential.  Marie Colvin died while bringing the world’s attention to what was going on in Syria, yet her spirit lives on in those who dare to live and tell the “truth”.

Thank-you Marie for reminding me that courage lies within all of us and we need only to call upon it.  I am taking a leap of courage to create and to send out all the messages and ideas that I am called upon to share.  May you who are reading this find your courage and passion that will take you on a path to the greater good, whatever that means to you.  I conclude by sending a message to all those living in war-torn regions of the world you are very courageous and we need to help you in any way that we can.

TOGETHER WE CAN RECREATE THIS WORLD WITH COURAGE,

PASSION, CONVICTION, PEACE, AND ABOVE ALL LOVE

 

