Tags

, , , , ,

This statement that someone I know said once has been on my mind for a long time and the truth is that it has been on my mind because my answer to this question is “SPEAK FOR YOURSELF”.  As long as I can remember I always wanted to be a detective.  I got up every Saturday to watch Scooby-Doo, read all the Bobbsey TwinsNancy Drew and Hardy Boys books.  I also watched Charlies Angels, Remington Steele, and any other private eye shows that I came across.  Now you may ask yourself “what does this have to do with creativity?” Well “my” answer is everything.  I did not want to be saved, I wanted to have experiences, I wanted to discover things for myself.  Besides if I was going to be of royal lineage I would definitely be the Queen!

To put it in creative terms that is why I became a writer.  As a writer I can be: a detective, an artist, a model, a reporter, a good girl, a bad girl, a fortune teller, a kept woman, a woman of independent means, a queen, a warrior.  I can be an angel/super -sleuth/spy or anything I damn well please.  There is a great sense of freedom in that. The one thing I never imagined being is a princess!  Have a fabulous week, go out with love, peace and purpose in your adventures!

