Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have been like a crazy woman in rush hour traffic!  You know the one who pounds her head on the steering wheel and mumbles to herself about how she isn’t getting anywhere with her life.  The one who says “What’s the use” and the guy over in the car next her wonders if she’s trying to tell him something.  She is wildly gesticulating and ranting on, the guy looks at her smiles and waves. She smiles then she stops for a moment and hears a call from within, and no it’s not the radio, it is a voice telling her that she can still get her life on track, time has not run out! It is time to get back into the lane that’s moving and listen carefully and you won’t end up having everything crash down around you. She had been too busy paying attention, but not really listening. “Now that the storm your ego has created is over listen carefully”.

I have been called to read foolsgold by Susan G. Wooldridge again and to pay close attention to what it is saying.  foolsgold is described as a field around us, or  state of being where everything can be transformed by our seeing and creativity.  It describes a paradox, the value in what may seem worthless. My ranting has been so loud that I now know that I have to re-enter my true self.  It is time to get back what I lost in all of the folly, on this road-trip that became the rush hour traffic this writer got stuck in.  My creative process got broken and it has been in need of repairs so it is to a book that centers me that I return.  One creative foot in front of the other.   Find your touchstones and hold them close for they will lead you to a better place.

