Tags

, , , , , ,

Question #1.  What does creativity mean or represent to you?

For me the process of creating is a journey inward, it is a lesson about my true-self, it is a spark that hits me.  I don’t see it as something you can control until you take the idea and shape it, even then I’m not sure that you are ever in control of it.  In fact it seems to me that one is a conduit for the idea.  You are given direction and guided along the way.  I definitely feel lead by an idea that takes hold of me and just sings to me morning, noon and night.  I get fascinated with something and it is there in the back of my mind no matter what else I have going on.

The threads are laid out for me to follow, then the process or journey begins, and reveals itself to me by and by.  One needs to see where it is leading as it goes along.  Looking for the idea, under the idea that first sparks your imagination, that is part of my process.  I ask myself, “What is it about this topic or situation that speaks to me?”  

With each creative project we undertake I believe we are getting to know ourselves, peeling away the layers like an onion.   There is a mix of experiences and lessons on the way to completion of projects.  When we live from our highest potential we can then experience a  truly engaged  soul and that is after all what I believe creativity is about.  So my advice is ask this question of yourself and feel free to share your thoughts and ideas with others.  The world is waiting for your light to shine!

