Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The truth is I recognize being “BLOCKED” for what it is.  I understand that it is me fear of what will happen if I “FAIL” or more importantly what will happen if I “SUCCEED”.  There are ways that I work on handling these fears.  In fact I have a number of tools at my disposal.

I go to various wells of inspiration to fix the fears and put them to rest.  I like to pick up books or they call to me such as foolsgold by Susan G. Wooldridge,  Writing Down the Bones by Natalie Goldberg, The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron, Manifesting Your Destiny by Dr. Wayne W. Dyer, or a Return to Love by Marianne Williamson just to name a few.  I also refer back to The Dark Side of the Light Chasers by Debbie Ford work that continues to guide and inspire me.

Then there are other wells such as music that I listen on my head-phones to while I free-write  in my journal or even a scrap bit of paper.   I find taking a walk, meditating, looking at paintings or photographs, cutting out magazines etc for collage and all of those other acts of creation break down the walls between my fear and my self expression.  I would love to hear from artists in all art forms as to what they find breaks through the blocks that they experience on their journey. I have a very active imagination I am exploring and sometimes even explorers get lost and afraid.  Here’s to another question answered!

 

 

